In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Nowadays, new technology is affecting many different areas of life and education is no exception. Indeed, traditional forms of education have been improved by a new approach, which is not conventional lectures. Although it has certain benefits, I believe that the drawbacks are greater. Initiating with a few benefits, using advanced technology in teaching will make lessons more interesting. For instance, nowadays, many teaching lessons are designed with the support of the PowerPoint app. This makes the lesson more intuitive and lively, by adding illustrations, audio or even video. Thereby, improving efficiency in class, and helping students absorb knowledge quickly and easily. Next, the new approach brings flexible options for students. Staff or those from countries around the world can participate in the course by online form such as a Zoom application. In general, modern technology brings benefits and ways of learning for students. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks as well. The first and foremost is the lack of face-to-face meetings. Clearly, when they study at home with the support of new technology, they do not have an opportunity to interact with people. Gradually, they may be more likely to fall into a state of depression and lose social status. The second reason, online classes bring disadvantages that are easily distracted for learners and some different technical problems. In more detail, when studying online, one can be distracted by surrounding barriers such as Facebook, thence, causing focus on studying. Furthermore, if their network connection is not stable or online learning software has not already been updated to the new version, this takes time for teaching as well as interrupts learning when something goes wrong. On the contrary, if it is a traditional teaching method, there will be no network problems and lectures will be more continuous. Therefore, as mentioned above, upsides are limited compared to downsides. In conclusion, I believe the benefits of using technology as a new learning tool. However, there is no denying, traditional teaching methods have also provided for the improvement of learning