Some people believe that smoking cigarettes should be banned. On the other hand, there are those who disagree with this measure. Do you agree or disagree with the banning of cigarettes?

Using cigarettes can cause a lot of problems when it comes to our health. Some want to forbid it, and others don't. In this essay, I will tackle the reasons and explain my thoughts. First and foremost, it's been a long time since the majority and even laws have stopped the selling of cigarettes in all stores. Hence, due to a lot of factors, one can ruin one's health. For instance, the user can have lung cancer and trigger other serious illnesses in the body. Also, it can damage our mother nature if people don't throw it in the right place. Other people just leave it behind in the pathways, where everyone can inhale its remaining smoke. Therefore, the non-users are at risk, too, especially the elderly and young people. There are a lot of findings; as long as people consume cigarettes, it can reduce the life expectancy of people. However, others disagree with it because it should be an individual's choice and free will. They believe if the government tries to ban freedom, it will be gone, and that is the beginning of controlling people's lives, for example, having a one-child policy and what kind of medicines we can buy, and other controlling movements in every aspect of life. Which they think it's not a good idea. To conclude, I believe prohibiting the use of cigarettes is the best choice for all of us. If we want to have a healthy life and a clean environment, stopping it would be the best.