Many people aroung the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with others people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the current era, social media is used every day to communicate and access to news stories has become commonplace. While this trend has some drawbacks, this writer argues that the benefit of streamlining communication and enhancing news accessing ways outweighs the downside of toxic content. The most advantageous factor of this trend is that it can revolutionise the way we communicate in the modern world. In other words, instead of talking face to face, we can make online communication like chatting and video calls. Moreover, social networking sites are able to transcend geographical barriers, helping families living far away stay connected and maintain steady relationships. Therefore, these modern technologies has become a ubiquitous tool to bridge the gap between people. The upside of advancing ways of getting news must also be considered. It is crucial to acknowledge that the way we get news has been streamlined every day by social networking. With some clicks, we can connect to a gigantic source of information including latest information. As a result, individuals would find it easier to take the immense world of online news. However, some users are apprehensive about the pervasiveness of the harmful content. They contend that most social platforms are fraught with toxic content, such as violence and suicide. This might disturb the minds of viewers and might have a detrimental impact on their mental health. While this viewpoint holds merit, the leaders of these social platforms have enhanced a number of rigorous verifications. Consequently, their strict censorship would alleviate the adverse content. In conclusion, the detrimental content is overshadowed by the modernized ways of communicating and getting news. Hence, using social platforms every day to keep in touch with other people remains the superior benefit.