Some people think that there could be more benefits to society if more people study business than history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued more people study business than history. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that there could be more benefits to society if more people study business than history. One of the main reasons can be that we can use the past to develop the economy, we need more knowledge about business. This means that studying the field can provide individuals with skills and knowledge that can be directly applied in the workforce, such as financial management, marketing, and leadership. On the other hand, I disagree that we just need to learn the business. Firstly, understanding the social, cultural, and political context of economic development can help ensure that economic progress is sustainable and equitable. For example, the study of economic history can also help us understand the impact of major economic events on societies and economies. In conclusion, although, I’m convinced that both business and history can be valuable fields of study, it depends on individual interests and career goals as to which may be more beneficial. But more people studying business than history at this present in peacetime will help the economy develop in the best way.