It is wrongly believed that films only corrupt us but the fact is that they can also educate us. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, cinematography plays a big role in the lives of society due to which people understand some aspects of life. Although some people mistakenly think that cinema has a destructive effect on society, people get motivated by it. The essay will argue to what extent this is true. Firstly, the majority of cinema increases people ’s horizons and gives them a field of critical thinking by reason that films usually are created around one of the public problems, they may show what is really happening in our world and how we tend to react towards it. For example, a movie like “Interstellar” provides an interest in the universe and physics, and at the same time reveals the problem of difficulties of choice for a person. Secondly, despite the fact that many films include some violent or erotic scenes, to attract the attention of the masses, several of them have a powerful message for people, especially youngsters. For instance, the movie “Requiem for a dream ” picturized the seamy side of drug addiction and through artistic imagining teaches the young generation that using drugs always leads to misfortune despite euphoria at the beginning. To conclude, great motion pictures have a great impact on culture and despite some bad ones would teach us important lessons in life and give us experiences based on the movie character's feelings. I strongly agree with this statement that well-made feature films are important to influence our civilization in a positive direction.