In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains betweeh cities Others helleve the money should be spent an improving existing public transport Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

On the one hand, constructing new railway lines for high-speed trains brings several benefits for the residents. Firstly, the more ways of transport are born, the more convenient experiences people have every day. It is easy to see that traffic jams are a serious problem in megacities and fast trains can significantly solve it. Moreover, high-speed trains can save much time as their speed is the fastest compared to other vehicles. Therefore, students can have more time to finish their homework, workers can have their breakfast more easily without feeling worried about being late. On the other hand, the existing public transport system ought to be upgraded. First, many people use buses or coaches every day leading to the damage of these vehicles. Developing public vehicles can help the locals to have a better experience every time they use them to travel. Furthermore, there are more and more accidents happening because buses have been used for too long. Just because of a small reason, many victims were injured or even died while they didn't do anything wrong. I suppose that the government should use money to upgrade and fix the damages of existing public vehicles because it costs less money and time but people can still use these services in the most comfortable and relaxing way. In short, while constructing new train systems can bring many advantages, I still believe that when money is used to improve current transport systems, these vehicles can adapt to all of our requirements and we can have more money to develop other fields such as education or entertainment