Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that scitentific research should be devoted to addressing global health issues, but there are some who contend that there are more prossing processing problems to focus on. This essay discusses both sides of thos argument and why I partially agree with the later opinion. To begin with, some argue it is important that adequate attention is given to solving global health issues. Currently, there are many people who are finding it difficult to afford medicine to be protected from diseases. To address this, scientist could strive to devise new and more affordable alterntives so that these people can live healthily in long-term. This is evident with the Hepatistis B vaccine as prior do its invention medication for treatment was presated, more people were administered the vaccine and the inspection rate had decreased by a considerable margin. However, others argue that there are other issues that are more deservvving of attention from researches. One of them is global famine, as there are some regions that are suffering from crop shortages due to numerous factors such as poor soil quality and pests. Therefore, scitentists could devote te creativity new genetically-modified crops that could withstand harsh conditions. Another critical issue is global warming, as it could pose a higher threat than most ploghts an global health. Hence, scientific research could be valuable in finding the causes of it as will as solutions to curb the effort of it. In conclusion, I agree that while it is important that scientific research should be dedicated to solving global health problems, there are more critical issues that neet to be addressed such as reducing famine and mitigating global warming.