Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today’s world, people are assuming themselves more knowledgeable and trying alternative treatment methods and medicine without referring to doctors. This is clearly a negative development like risking our life as well as sometimes taking the wrong treatment or medicine. I think more cons will outperform pros. To commence with, doctors are more experienced and knowledgeable than others. They know which treatment and medicine works effectively but people are risking their life without consulting their doctors. For instance, the consumption of the wrong medicines leads to severe well-being conditions. This me one cause the death. Once, prescribe the doctor is a safe side to tackle any health problems rather than taking medicines on their own. Secondly, everyone’s body is different in many senses, like there is a difference in diet, exercise, and metabolism, due to which medicines and treatments do not work sometimes. For example, two individuals suffering from the same health problem need different medications and treatments because of variations in the metabolism of the body. This can be only understood by the Doctor who treats them. Furthermore, sometimes patients unintentionally take over the dose of medicines. This may cause a major health -related issue for a long time. To conclude, good health is a gift of God. We must take care of it with proper diet and exercise. However, some people take a risk and treat their health on their own rather than consulting to Doctor. It is not a good practice of taking pills and treating. The public should be aware of their health problems and should prescribe to a doctor.