In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

In the last few years, machine learning and artificial intelligence attracted a lot of interest and now there are driverless vehicles that are derived under their control. In my point of view, it is a promising future and the benefits of driverless vehicles can far outweigh their drawbacks. In the present essay, the financial and safety benefits of this new technology in contrast to its drawbacks will be discussed to illustrate the majority of advantages. To begin, a growing body of research illustrates that using artificial intelligence could be an outstanding platform to decrease expenses and therefore decline traveller's expenses. For instance, the elimination of some expenses such as driver's wages and insurance as a result of replacing drivers with driverless cars directly affects the costs. Above all, lastly has been shown artificial intelligence-based drivers are even more reliable than human being drivers. For example, the rate of accidents in self-driving vehicles is meaningfully lower than in human-driving automobiles. Although results need to be more investigated, the early achievements insist that travelling with driverless cars is safer. However, there are some drawbacks in front of this new technology. One of them is the number of drivers who lose their job. For instance, there are at least 10000 taxi drivers in Melbourne who lose their jobs which unfortunately is an inevitable consequence of any developments in new technologies. To summarize, there are disadvantages to driverless cars on the other hand the advantages far outweigh them. these new generation of vehicles are promising a future where travel is much cheaper and moreover considerably safer.