In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

The contradictory concern of the appropriate age to commence formal education is widely debated. On the one hand, it is argued that youngsters ought to start school at the age of four. In contrast, some individuals believe that they should begin later until they are seven or eight. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the second opinion that it is more beneficial for children to attend school at a later age. I will shed light on my viewpoint in this essay. Initially, it is tangible that children require a suitable timescale to develop their physical, and mental health and multiply essential soft skills such as: cognitive skills, and self-awareness skills. The result of this trend is that youngsters should grab the attention of their parents to enrich their basic abilities. In particular, young adults ought to be taught about daily behavior such as greeting everyone and talking politely. These skills play an integral role in their early life in order to support them in becoming well-educated citizens. Secondly, toddlers should be taught to interact more with natural species and objects around them in order that they are able to learn valuable and realistic lessons rather than academic ones. The reason for this trend is that affluent experiences that the youth obtain in daily life undoubtedly support them in broadening their minds to new horizons. Especially, overcoming mistakes is a crucial tip to assist adolescents in improving their problem-solving skills since they teach kids to individually tackle their own challenges and utilize their capability to surpass obstacles. Another factor to discuss is that delving into academic disciplines at an early age is inappropriate. The first reason for this circumstance is that it is essential for toddlers to enjoy a memorable and bright childhood. The clear explanation for this viewpoint is that childhood is the most honest, optimistic period in the entire life of every dweller. Therefore, parents should utilize this moment to educate their children about various values related to self-discipline, self-determination, and self-awareness. Moreover, attitude is more important than aptitude, so the older generation must concentrate on this issue in order to train the kids perfectly. Last but not least, competing with peers in academic scores at an early age is inappropriate for the younger generation without hesitation. Additionally, letting children delve into keeping up with their friends will cause them to enroll in a competition and challenge, which is detrimental to the development of mental health for them, and also creates a stressful environment at school. As a consequence, toddlers cannot grow up naturally. More severely, they would consider schools as a nightmare owing to the pressure there. Finally, regarding to aforementioned viewpoints, I strongly believe that young adolescents can attend schools when they are older than seven in terms of creating a meaningful childhood and educating soft skills. Besides that, mature citizens have to emphasize teaching their children about well-informed behaviors and experiences.