In recent years, many countries have become extremely concerned about the increase in crimes committed by young people. Tough measures and strict punishments are necessary to stop youths from re-offending. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, an increasing number of crimes among young people has become a central issue for authorities in various countries.To prevent this, they are convinced that tough measures and severe penalties are necessary. In my point of view, this statement is partially true, because young people must be held accountable for their actions. However, I believe that this is not only the guilt of young criminals, but also the fault of their parents to a certain extent. First of all, the main reason for juvenile delinquency is that children and adolescents are often unaware of the seriousness of the wrongdoing. Young people commit crimes because of their age and character, they do not always understand the consequences. The causes of violation are linked to the negative side of the character of the person, which runs counter to the conditions of adverse personality formation. Secondly, as it is well known, many teenagers are influenced by their peers. Especially, if they belong to a young and criminal community company. Moreover, teenagers are highly susceptible to the opinion of the outside world. Often their behaviour is manifested as a desire to show themselves, to make them feel noticed. Yet, it must be acknowledged that one of the main reasons for the increasing number of young lawbreakers is the abnormal family environment. Thousands of children leave their homes and schools every year, because of abuse from their parents. The rate of juvenile delinquency is particularly high among disadvantaged families. Mainly, in these families develop alcoholism, drug addiction, lack of education and personal boundaries. In conclusion, I am convinced that it is important to combat the causes and conditions of crime. In spite of the fact that young lawbreakers must be responsible for their criminal actions, the authority of countries should have control over dysfunctional families by checking their environment at home at the same time.