Some countries allow old people to work to any stage that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is widely known around the globe that developed countries permit elderly individuals to have a career at any stage they desire. The career options are varied but mostly do not require high energy. I believe that there are more benefits than negative aspects of this policy. Analysing the positive impact on physical and mental health, as well as the limitation of their capabilities will prove this. Firstly, most elderly spend their time in nursing homes since they don't have relatives to rely on. For instance, it is widely known that younger generations focus on their profession and do not have enough time to take care of their parents. Therefore, they trust nursing homes to take care of their loved ones. Nonetheless, this situation made seniors feel financially and emotionally dependent. Giving them easy but meaningful work allows them to regain their confidence and self-worth. In addition, working prevent Alzheimer's and dementia because it empowers the brain to think consistently. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage to this regulation. By the time human beings reach the age of 50 or older, we are lacking physical capabilities by not as strong as we used to be. For example, carrying heavy things might potentially break our bones. Hence, working regularly might be a dangerous option for older generations. In conclusion, granting old people the to actively work can empower them to gain money and confidence. Also, it minimizes the chance of getting brain disease. Hence, undoubtedly there are several advantages to this program. However, I would like to recommend the government state limitations regarding maximum working hours and job type.