Increasing the prices of petrol is the best way to solve growing trafic and population problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The soaring traffic congestion and population, increasing prices of petrol is an unrealistic way to tackle transit and community problems in my opinion. The Surge in petrol fares may opt drivers to look for better alternatives, Given that imported electric vehicles may appeal to many drivers looking for a way out additionally they would even buy electric cars at an extra cost. Subsequently, the old ones would be worth more if sold than scraped, but with a limited budget. The escalation in buying patterns for electric cars would be in the same situation with bumper and bumper growing transit jams. However, fuel rates will act as a player in the demand and supply fluctuation of the economic situation. Such as thriving fuel bills may make basic necessity products experience inflation in the metropolitan city of Karachi. Therefore, the government needs to look for alternative solutions to overcome these overbearing problems. While Introducing an alternative means of transport which is costly and efficient at the same time appeal to the crowd and could solve growing traffic congestion and populace issues. Allocation of mass transit like underground subways,overhead trains and environment-friendly busses can be resourceful to folk. This will ease the public commuting experience hassle-free while providing comfort to local passengers, especially to local passengers., Similarly if the fare is lower than the daily travel cost then people may abandon driving cars altogether and prefer to take public transport which will evidently solve the soaring transportation and population problem. In conclusion, soaring petrol prices is an irrational direction to solve the surge in traffic and the population may not control it, therefore we require a realistic approach.