Some people believe that the best way to succeed in life is to get higher education/a university degree, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of high education has always been heatedly debated in society. According to some, it is high education that contributes most to success in life, while others claim that, nowadays, there is no need for a university diploma to succeed. In order to make any conclusion regarding which viewpoint is more reasonable, it is worth discussing both. On the one hand, not only does a university education provide essential skills and valuable knowledge needed for chosen occupation, but it also broadens students’ minds. In other words, students obtain skills in several accompanying subjects. along with major subjects, youngsters study foreign languages, philosophy, psychology and other essential disciplines, that would be of assistance in further life. Moreover, certain occupations imply the presence of high education, for example, scientists, doctors, and teachers. As a result, for modern people university degree is an advantage, but not a necessity. On the other hand, modern courses offer variable options, that satisfy both students and employers. To be precise, with breakthroughs in information technology students have obtained the opportunity to reduce their terms of study by up to one year or even less. Despite this, the curriculum of such courses is intense and implies a lot of homework, thus, providing with decent level, highly estimated by hiring managers. Not to mention, that people can choose a well-paid manual occupation, which is in demand in the job market. Therefore, they could make good money without graduating from university. In conclusion, having analyzed the issue, I am firmly convinced that the majority of modern people can effortlessly succeed without high education. However, for representatives of some occupations, it seems implausible.