Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. what are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is believed that global warming, nowadays, is one of the most concerning issues that people need to be aware of more than ever. This essay will analyze the root causes of this issue and then suggest remedies to take to address the issue. The first cause of global warming is that people use fossil fuels in production and factories excessively, and the wastes from the use of those plants are illegally released into the environment, when fossil fuels are burned, they release nitrogen oxides into the atmosphere, which contribute to the formation of smog and acid rain, and those emissions are the main cause of the Earth's temperature increases and thereby cause global warming. The second cause of this issue is deforestation. It is obvious that the world's forests form a huge store of carbon, when trees are cut down, they release stored carbon into the atmosphere which in turn causes ozone depletion and rising in global temperature, which leads to global warming. One possible solution to tackle this concern is that households, factories, and industries should reduce the consumption of fossil fuels every day. For instance, individuals should turn off lights, computers, televisions, video games, and other electrical equipment when they're not using them, and especially the governments should impose strict policies related to excessively using fossil fuels like propagandizing inhabitants to offset the amount of energy they use every day and utilize alternative sources of energy instead like wind energy and water energy. Moreover, governments should organize Green campaigns to raise people’s awareness of the importance of trees and forests and join hands with inhabitants to plant forests. In addition, individuals should plant more trees around their living area to create fresh air and enhance their health. In conclusion, governments and civilians both share equal responsibility for this issue by implementing many campaigns that encourage people to offset their consumption of fossil fuels and plant more trees instead of cutting down them.