A balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy style. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the case that the only consideration to have a well-being lifestyle is a balanced diet. While I accept this is beneficial in some ways, I believe that there are equally valuable measures for someone to have a happy and healthy life. On the one hand, I agree that a balanced diet brings potential benefits to people’s health. Firstly, a balanced diet including the right proportion of nutrients, normally with green vegetables, fruit, whole grain, and low-fat dairy products, can provide a body with sufficient energy to work and study effectively. For example, if a person strengthens his immune system from an early age by eating nourishing meals every day, he is not susceptible to infectious diseases. Secondly, an ideal food intake may diminish people’s fatigue and extend their lifespan by as many as 20 years. While overeating results in obesity and diabetes among people, having a meager diet makes them prone to malnutrition and mental retardation. On the other hand, there are other valuable ways to lead a healthy life. One of the main methods is that routine workouts can not only prevent patients from serious diseases but also enhances people’s optimism, motivation and self-esteem. Because scientists illustrate that when people do regular exercises for about half or one hour a day, their brain produces a sort of hormone that makes them happy and energetic. Another method is that maintaining good relationships boosts our happiness and alleviates our pressure. Finally, despite having a balanced diet with wholesome ingredients, many people still suffer from headaches, lethargy and even heart attack, therefore, stress management is of vital importance. In conclusion, personally, I accept that a balanced diet can help us have a healthy life, but I also argue that there are some other workable methods that build our happy life as well.