Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is argued that government is the only one who is in charge of decreasing global harm to our environment. I strongly disagree with this statement as everyone is responsible for this crucial mission. Therefore, this essay will outline the main supporting reasons. First, many people believe that we do not have an essential role in reducing the risk that is happening on our planet. ِ Although, our actions which damaged the environment and its habitats can hardly be ignored. For example, we have more endangered animals than before, we are facing a serious dilemma about global warming and air pollution. In fact, humans are the ones who caused these problems and the only ones who must be blamed here. Subsequently, human beings should do something and provide an assist. Secondly, we should encourage nations and individuals to get involved in a new common initiative called " teamwork makes everything work". In other words, everyone should participate in this kind of event as a team to achieve efficient results. For instance, Governments can help by working on huge beneficial projects and also supporting them financially. In addition, they can use the media to educate citizens about the situation and motivate them to be part of the helping process. On the other hand, individuals can do many tiny things in order to help which going to reflect great results, such as doing regular clean-ups, reducing the consumption of food, recycling, and finally trying to plant varieties of plants and taking care of them as well. To sum up, some believe that individuals have nothing to do with reducing our global environmental damage, whereas I do see that every one of us can provide something to help our planet.