Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. They should spend more money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

While the government has been aiding to building of theatres and sports complexes, many argue that the people's tax should be put into our health and academe sectors instead. I strongly believe in improving our medical and education department by allocating enough money and fewer budget cuts. The Philippines has been facing a crisis that involves a decrease in healthcare workers and teachers. Most of these professionals tend to work abroad and live in that foreign country because they feel that their contributions are far more valued and they get higher pay compared to working in their local community. Workload are also lesser and the benefits are higher which would encourage them to take this opportunity without a second thought. Creating bigger opportunities, higher salaries, numerous benefits, improving school and hospital buildings, providing scholarships, and providing gadgets and materials to students would likely improve our educational and healthcare industry but it needs enough finances to be implemented. By allocating a bigger part of the country's revenue towards both of these sectors, it would create a nation where people are educated and healthy which would continue to improve the country and its economy. In contrast, despite the entertainment sector providing higher revenues for the government, it does not hold great importance to the general public. Health and Education are the most basic necessities that people should have easier access to and allocating proper funds increases the chance of decreasing future problems of the government. To conclude, while sports and arts create a space to decrease levels and improve the social life of the people, I believe that the medical world and the education department are much more needed by the population and improvements should be made by the government by amending the increasing the budget to both.