Many people try to achieve a work-life balance but fail. Why is this happening? What can be done to help people overcome this problem?

Many corporate employees sought work -life balance in their career life. However, most of them can’t strike a balance between work and personal life due to the dynamic working environment and personal motives. Nowadays,companies are taking active steps to alleviate the problems related to over-workload and create a sustainable working environment for their employees. Businesses are evolving in a dynamic and competitive environment that requires them to improve rigorously to stay ahead of their competitors. This leads to employers demanding employees generate new ideas and implement efficient workflows which can maximize their revenue and profitability. Similarly, employees are also in fear of being dismissed if they can’t prove themselves as the ones worthy of their paychecks and as a result, they tend to work overtime to fulfil their duties. For example, most Business Development Executive contracts are subject to termination if they can’t meet their sales targets. There are a few things which employers can do in creating a sustainable working environment. First, the human resource department should continuously monitor the job scope of individuals and track whether employees are still coping well with the workload. There should be two ways communication channels between the manager and his subordinates to discuss and give feedback regarding working assignments. To illustrate, many big corporations implement a regular appraisal system where the manager sets target together with his junior, review whether the previous targets are met and get feedback from the junior. Second, the company should implement systems which deter managers to interrupt their subordinates during their paid holidays. Finally, both employers and employees should investigate the tools and systems that allow us to work efficiently and end their days on time. For example, companies these days are working to adopt robotic process automation (RPA) and business analytics tools to work efficiently. In conclusion, employees won’t be happy if they can’t achieve a work -life balance. Thus, companies are taking multiple steps to create a sustainable working environment for employees.