Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

The computer as a game changer in the last century and the presence of it in every aspect of human life is inevitable. Nowadays with the advent of the new generation of personal computers and laptops the methods of studying have changed for most individuals. This phenomenon has both merits and demerits for a number of justifications. On the one hand, there are considerable benefits to using computers in education. Primarily, computers connected to the internet have access to infinite educational resources and encyclopedias which are helpful in the learning process. Moreover, education is available for most people in the shape of video, podcasts, and online classes as well as learning software in far rural areas, if they have access to a PC learning, is more convenient than before because there is not any obligation for attending on-site classes. From another angle, this is not without pitfalls. A main concern is that networks and communications is going to eradicate since people are not willing to attend offline classes and it is truly accepted that most of the job opportunities will form in these networks with other classmates or tutors. Secondly, cheating in exams is gradually increasing especially with the advent of AI and its tools for instance chat GPT more students use this technological progress in passing their assignments or exams. Consequently, access to bad movies or playing games rather than studying all without near supervision of an adult should not be forgotten. In conclusion, this situation is not as straightforward as it first appears. Firstly, the positive points of the computer as an educational tool should be seen and accepted by most individuals as it tool is not inevitable. On the other hand, there should be firm laws and frameworks for controlling downsides for example weak networks and cheating.