Success is often measure by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Nowadays, being successful is often thought to have more money and material possessions in life. In my opinion, I believe that this is the definitive measurement of today's success, while there are factors that need to be considered, to persevere in achieving life goals and equip with a good education. On one hand, I would argue that socio-economic status is the ultimate way to know a person is successful in life. It's noteworthy that a person who succeeded always demonstrates tangible progress in his standard of living. Elon Musk, for instance, from an ordinary student to one of the richest men on earth, his success was measured by the accumulated wealth he possesses and was noted as the most influential person. On the other hand, there are two qualities needed to be successful. First, persevere in achieving one's goal. A quality that does not allow failure to hinder them from fulfilling their dream. Unsuccessful people, as we know them, often stop pursuing success one's faced work and life challenges. Furthermore, another component in order to attain success is being academically educated. If someone is fully equipped with the right knowledge always has an edge to achieve success in any future job, like, many academic graduates at the present time which makes them easily absorbed in the companies they applied. In conclusion, I would argue that a person's wealth and material assets are the prime tool to measure success, along with the two essential qualities, which are perseverance and education. However, the definition of success matters from person to person, and does not always come with wealth and possessions.