Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is an increment of crimes in the world. Few masses think that punishment should be fixed for any type of crime. However, others believe that the situations of a single crime, and the provoking for committing it. I discuss both sides with pertinent arguments in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. To embark with, there are similar rules for every person because the victim has the same effect for each type of crime. For example, if two thieves stole 5 Lakh rupees from the victim's house and one does it by their own choice and another one have a critical situation but the victim is equally affected in both case. Additionally, sometimes culprits make a fake situation like they have a hospital problem but it is not true and this is his hobby. Hence, offenders believe that there should be fixed punishment for every type of crime. Looking at the other hand, Not everyone is a culprit by choice and those are the situations such as hospital problems, Financial crises and many more. Apart from that, some folks have mental problems and are doing crimes that's why the government should increase rehab centres and those people take treatment from there so that there are chances to decrease crime rates. To summarize above the paragraphs, I totally agree with the latter notion because every people not stole by their choice and they have some problems.