The most important aim of science shoud be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that the most essential goal of science should be to improve individual’s lives. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will state the reasons for my view. One of the most focal advantages of science is the innovation in medicine. Intrinsically, plenty of therapies have the same purpose is to alleviate the damage of illness in humans. Moreover, the breakthrough of medications mitigating mortality rates, providing the body with a better immune system against bacteria and pathogens. Take antibiotics as a compelling reason, which can reduce the impact of inflammation, this cure has been adopted in numerous ways to tackle many pressing situations, especially in war, where profusion soldiers died because of injuries. Therefore, scientific innovation in medicine, like antibiotics, reduces illness impact, improves immune response, and saves lives, especially in wartime. Another point to be considered is that scientists have created renewable power. To put it simply, that innovation has alleviated a huge amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, fostering people to use renewable powers such as solar power, wind or tidal power instead of fossil fuel. Consequently, the invention of new energy reduces the greenhouse effect and deals with global warming by restricting the proportion of emissions. For example, residents are inclined to put solar panels on the roof to generate electricity to use in the house. Furthermore, it could be sold for financial purposes. As a result, renewable energy innovations reduce carbon emissions, combat global warming, and provide financial benefits through solar panel electricity generation. In conclusion, I totally agree with this view that science should consider elevating the quality of people’s lives in all walks of life such as medical services, medications, renewable powers and so on. Given this situation, it is recommended that governments ought to protect the kinds of research and provide a great fund in order to support scientists in this way.