Write about the following topic: ‘It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that learning about the history and culture of a new country could be beneficial for your knowledge and valuable information. It is a commonly held belief that, It is crucial for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they work or study in. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that learning about traditional culture and history will be beneficial in every aspect of life. To begin with, foreigners how to show passion for knowing the culture and history of that place which will lead colleagues and people to show love and respect to them. In other words, they will consider you as a person like him and not a strange person. In addition, practising their behaviours and attitudes may allow you to not make initial mistakes. For example, starting to learn their language may strengthen your relationship and give you a sense of feeling at home. Another point to consider, knowing their culture could enhance your place in this country and make your life easier. It is also possible to say that, It assists you in engaging with society and sharing thoughts and opinions with them. Moreover, when you learn valuable information and start practising their language that probably raises your opportunities in jobs or other important work. For instance, foreigners who show an interest in the host country ’s culture and history are often viewed more favorably by locals, which can enhance personal and community relationships. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that to be a member of the country you should learn or know about their behaviours, culture and history this will be critical for people to respect and give you value.