More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, purchasing the products such as clothes and cars from famous brands has risen in popularity. My essay will give the reasons behind this trend and explain why this is a positive development. To begin with, there are several reasons why consumers prefer to spend their money on well-known brands. Many people believe that the well-known brand supplies products of better quality. Popular on multimedia platforms, social media or referring by relatives and friends, these labels’ goods are believed to be well-checked and tested, which encourages the customer to trust in the companies and buy their merchandise. Secondly, possessing well-known products can be seen as a sign of wealth and high class. For instance, people use their Audi car, Rolex watch and Dior bag as a way to show off their possessions. As a consequence, the tendency of consuming large brand products is a positive development by creating a vibrant market. Firstly, the competitors of famous companies will have to find a way to improve their merchandise or services to meet the demands of the market, which will boost business growth. Furthermore, from a marketing perspective, companies also to create more appealing advertising or selling policies to strengthen their labels. In conclusion, a large number of consumers nowadays buy produce from well-known brands due to their quality and apparent value. This situation is beneficial to boost the market’s growth.