Evaluate the impact of technology on the modern business landscape.

There is growing sentiment today related to the importance of technology in running a business in modern society. Technology brings many benefits to business and I will discuss it in this essay. To begin with, technology brings global connections quicker and faster than in the past. Information technology has enabled businesses to attain greater reach. Nowadays, people can work online, get quick communications or run businesses through emails, text, instant messaging, websites, social media platforms, etc. A counter-example is working from home during the Covid-19 pandemic, communication networks allow people to work at home, still have some meetings through video calls or meeting apps such as Zoom, Skype, Teams, etc, and share data and ideas within their department as well as throughout their organisation. Technology brings many new experiences, smart tools, etc with the aim of improving the business environment and making people ’s life easier. Technology can be seen as a helpful storage for people's life. In the past, if people want to save data, they will use the traditional method using paper and save it in storage. Nowadays, organisations use cloud storage to supplement their facilities, which is made possible by cloud storage. Users can remotely upload and view content, and store and retrieve data as needed. This is a much more convenient way for organizations to access information. Today, there are many information repositories which are designed to be protected from competitors, hackers and others trying to damage the company. So, technology provides us with many helpful and safe storage tools. In conclusion, technology plays an important role in the business field. It creates an international market and makes people closer. Besides that, it also provides us with smart tools to make people ’s life easier.