In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, a tendency to relocate from rural regions to more urbanized areas is becoming popular among the native population. It leads to a fall in the population of towns and villages. In my opinion, it is a negative phenomenon, because this action can destroy the economy and cultural heritage. Firstly, rural regions have considerable influence from the local corporations and factories. It can be observed in the economic field. The majority of businesses pay taxes to the local government that support the general conditions of the towns and control social demands. If the native population that works in the factories decides to immigrate to more urbanized areas, it will have a dramatic effect on the local economy. For example, if more than half of the laborers are fired, the CEO will not be able to find new workers at the same level of qualification and quantity. It happens because rural areas do not have enough specialists. The company cannot pay taxes to the local government and will be closed immediately. The budget of the town will drop rapidly. Consequently, it will affect social life. Also, it will not be able to implement development in the local area. Secondly, when people relocate to another place of living, the native town cannot save cultural diversity and historical aspects. People who were born in the region were developing themself by the cultural traditions and social models. It plays a significant role in expenditure the of national features and saving historical memories. Unfortunately, if citizens immigrate to another area, they will adapt to a new surrounding atmosphere and try to follow a new mentality. It leads to loss of identity and preservation of cultural heritage which includes history and traditions. In conclusion, I totally believe that the development of moving rural groups to cities will have negative consequences. It can result in a downward trend among the economic and cultural aspects of their motherland.