Some people prefer to livewith a roommate.Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

People have different preferences when choosing a place to live. Some folks like to share their room with roommates while others prefer to enjoy their own company. Personally, I am in favour of the first statement as this option is less expensive and less lonely. I will discuss the perks of both sides in my forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the first merit of sharing an apartment is cost-effectiveness. Rent and all other expenses will be divided among two folks. Therefore, a person will have more money in his pocket that he can use to pay for tuition and books. Moreover, having a company of a friend helps with homesickness. A significant number of individuals leave their homes to pursue their careers, dreams or study thus, having a friend can reduce the feeling of loneliness. For instance, it has been observed that 60% of student feels less isolated when they live with a friend than living by themselves. On the other hand, folks will get more private space when staying alone. An individual can feel insecure sharing a house as they have to use the facilities and amenities together and this may create an awkward moment or some conflicts. Furthermore, a person can do whatever he wants without even worrying about another person. For example, it has been observed that more than half of Thai single folks choose to enjoy their own company rather than living with friends or family. In conclusion, the advantages of the former are privacy and convenience, whereas those of the latter bring more cost efficiency and less boredom. I prefer to share believing that two heads are better than one. At the end of the day, it is up to individuals either to be alone or to be together.