Advertising influence people to buy things such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solution should be given?

Today, we often witness attractive advertisements across all media channels that promote the sale of new merchandise. Subsequently, this leads few individuals to buy goods impulsively, which they never and resulting in financial distress. Firstly, brands actively advertise attractive lifestyles that every individual wants to be a part of, which many tend to follow as a new trend, so they don't feel left out. This is evident according to Addidas, a sports brand often endorsed by celebrities, that advertises football players such as Lionel Messi to promote its new shoe lineup, which supporters end up purchasing to look like their idol. Furthermore, prices of these promoted commodities are marked up comparatively higher than other than that of other products and their promotions are attractive, which mostly results in a poor buying decision by the consumer, which often leads many into a debt trap, a condition where one uses his credit card to pay for his another credit card. When an individual makes a decision to buy a product that he can't afford, it is considered to be a poor buying decision, which subsequently results in financial distress. However, this situation can easily be avoided by allocating specific budgets to different areas of interest, which allow an individual to enjoy his activity in accordance with his income in a financially stable manner. To illustrate, I plan a monthly budget of 10% of my income on shopping for clothes, which allows me to purchase an item from my favourite brand every month, without hurting my savings and investments. In conclusion, if one is able to budget his finances in an orderly fashion according to this income, one can safeguard himself from making poor purchasing decisions.