The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

There is no doubt that electronic games are taking all over the world. Nowadays, individuals have been seen playing games on their phones, laptops, and televisions and it is not a surprise at all. Playing games have both positive and negative effects on people. Let us discuss it below. To begin with, Some people say that, playing video games can improve cognitive skills. It can help adults in multitasking, thinking and problem solving but at the same time, it can become an addiction. Addiction to playing technology games will drain the memory of individuals and it also sucks the energy. Electronic games can be harmful to the brain as it can lead to loss of memory. There is another advantage of playing electronic games that can improve social skills. For example, when individuals play video games on the global network, they socialise with different people from different parts of the world. But, at the sametime, it can result in social isolation and negative relationship problems towards other family members. Gaming has also become a business in terms of money. There are a lot of online games which individuals can download and play but before downloading it, they need to pay the amount first. At the same time, it has disadvantages also. For instance, Individuals put themselves in a habit of buying games and other accessories which results in a waste of their time and money. To conclude my topic, I would say individuals need to practice mindfulness because electronic games have benefits as well as non-benefits. They need to stay balanced in their lives. People need to watch their steps towards video games in terms of whether it is wasting their time or it is beneficial for them. In short, they need to be mindful.