Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at schools while others think it is a waste of time. Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art still remains as one of the most controversial subject on it's significance in the school. Considering different perspectives, some might say that art play a crucial role whereas some might say art is not important to a child education. First and foremost, art is a subject where student can express themselves by conveying the meaning behind each piece of artwork through their interpretation and illustration of it. Some support the idea that are is an essential subject at school due to how it acts as a expressional and relieve mechanism for students to portrays themself. Considering the fact that some people are born with more artistic capabilities than other, art provide an opportunity for students to further express themself through art. Furthermore, it is supported that art allow student to showcase themselves through their artistic mindset, creating an opportunity for students to show empathy for eachother as well as demonstrating their capability to perform art. Moreover, because of the creativity needed, art develop a children ability in aspects of critical thinking, expression through varied forms of art. In addition, many individuals still sucess in the field of art, therefore, art should still be consider as a significant subject in school to give students more options on what pathways they are intrested in. Regardless of that, some might say art is not needed in school as it is a waste of time due to less requirement on the need for logical thinking. This is supported by the fact that art have no rule and limit therefore lower the need of using logical mindset as oppose to subjects such as mathematics or science. Art can be a waste of time because to achive a high quality art with thoughtful meaning. student must spend a huge amount of their time and effort to finishing the artwork. This led to unwise usage of time and management issues, distracting students from other subjects. Upon these factors, art can be a waste of time as it fail to develop an individual logical mindset and also take away a large portion of a student's precious time to complete. In my opinion, art play an important role to students in school because it allows them to express their creativity through their performance. Creativity can be consider as one of the biggest assets for some individual therefore, having art as a subject in school allow students to effectively portrays themselves through the illustration of their piece. Nevertheless of the time and lack of logical reasonings needed, the development in the artistic and creative mindset are equally important to an individual therefore art should be considered as an essential subject in school. It is up to one's choice to decide on their wise usage of time, and so, spending time to finish and art work is certainly reasonable and acceptable as it also benefits them.