Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, the type of news that are more necessary still provoke debate among people. While some claim that national news should be prioritized, the opposite side believe that other nations news also should be considered. Personally, I would contend that both types of news are needed. Without doubt, people should pay attention to domestic news, as internal news can impact the awareness and actions of population. By checking the domestic news, citizens will be aware about most recent news occurring in their homeland. Thus, they are capable to know about any news that could negatively affect them, so people are able to find appropriate decisions. For example, watching internal news about crime scene will make people careful and apply actions to avoid possible problems. Hence, reading national news are essence for everyone. Prioritizing only local news is unfair, so world news should be monitored. It provides information about both remarkable achievements and alarming problems of other nations. So, by following worldwide news, the government of a nation can learn the effective tools to develop economy or learn from their mistakes. For instance, various countries seen wrong actions to deal with COVID-19 in India. Their authority still allows people to organize overcrowded social activities, thus the spread of virus causes the mass deaths of Indians. Therefore, it is obvious that foreign news should also be reviewed. In conclusion, I believe that people should be highly attentive to local news; however, the priority should be also given to worldwide news.