Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological devices made life easier and became the basis of the life. Some people believe that usage of computer devices and cellphones for communication have damaging impact on reading and writing skills of youngsters. I agree with this idea and this essay will shed the light on my opinion. Without a doubt, the increasing use of technical tools for communication adversely affects young people's writing skills. Thus, most people already have the autocorrect tools on their mobile phones, which helps them to correct their grammar mistakes automatically. For instance, students use such apps as Grammarly and AutoChecker, which fully correct their essays, articles and even messages addressed to the friends. As a result, this shape bad habits and increases students' inability to think and write without mistakes on their own. Another detrimental effect resulting from communication through electronic devices is worsening of the reading skills among youngsters. Firstly, people started to prefer to read short texts and blogposts that make people less tolerant to more serious texts and articles. For instance, short news in social media now are more popular than traditional types of news, since it takes only a few minutes to read. However, it has bad impact on understandability and reading skills of young people. Moreover, it should be mentioned that popular influencers can affect the mass following with their inappropriate and wrong use of language that leads to the drop of the overall development of a language. In conclusion, I agree that the usage of technological devices and online communication negatively affects youth by harming their reading and writing skills. Overall, language development goes down due to the lack of appropriate articles and texts that young generation should read and analyze.