1. Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have made the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, medical science has advanced dramatically, but its affordability and availability have been limited to the average individual. Nevertheless, affordable healthcare is considered to be a basic necessity by many. Here, we analyse the advantages of private care and its disadvantages. According to a study, private hospitals charge nearly 300% more for the same treatment as compared to the treatment provided by public healthcare facilities, which is considered a significant deciding factor when choosing a medical facility to opt for. To illustrate, Cancer treatment at Max Hospital costs approximately 5 times more than that of a local hospital procedure. Even though access to these facilities may not be financially suitable for an average person, nevertheless one can consider opting for private health insurance to access premium services. However, expensive treatment's disadvantages may seem negligible when one takes into account the success rate of private hospitals achieved in complex surgeries. Moreover, experienced doctors are often attracted by private hospitals because of their high paying salaries. Furthermore, equipment that is available in private facilities is technologically far more advanced, which significantly improves the quality of treatment provided to its patients. For instance, knee replacement surgery in Private healthcare a have 90% success rate which is 40% more than that what is achieved in a public treatment facility. Moreover, this treatment takes two months in a government hospital to complete, which is accomplished in less than 20 days in a private procedure. In conclusion, the quality of treatment available in private healthcare proves to be better than that of others due to its highly qualified employees and advanced facility, which strongly justifies its expensive nature, and every individual should consider it.