Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

These days, with the development of society, human beings are increasingly mindful of their well-being. Whether living in the suburban areas or in the urban ones to have well-being remains a controversial topic. From my perspective, both arguments are reasonable to a certain extent, but I am still in favour of the former viewpoint. I will explain my preferences in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the advocates of the latter opinion have their rational grounds. First, there are a significant number of infrastructures in metropolises. To be specific, an inordinate number of amenities including hospitals and gymnasiums assist denizens in enhancing their well-being. Better still, the transportation in cities is highly convenient and this allows city dwellers easily go to the hospital if they have health problems. Second, the living standard of citizens in cities is higher than in the suburban areas. To elaborate, the high standard of living in metropolises has citizens approach advanced health services which are often expensive. For example, in Vietnam, with the same health care service, its price in the metropolis is higher than one in the outskirts. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to satisfy the merits of the first standpoint. First and foremost, the air quality in suburban areas is better than in urban ones. In particular, not only would fresh air help civilians avoid respiratory issues but also bolster their lungs. Only by having a good respiratory system can humans have well-being. In addition, the life pace of civilians who live in the countryside is quite slow. Therefore, individuals would have more time to care about their health. For instance, in the outskirts of Vietnam, residents usually go to bed at 9 p.m. and in the morning, they get up early to do exercise. In short, there are many residents who prefer living in cities to the outskirts because of the ample number of amenities and the high living standard. However, the air quality and the slow life pace of the citizens in the countryside help them to maintain their well-being.