Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, humans face an unprecedented era where the population continues to grow and the environment has been extensively damaged. Modern people also prefer to live in the cities rather than rural areas. In light of this, some people argue that the government should focus more on providing better housing for all citizens. But, the opponents suggest that the city planner should create more open spaces and plant more trees. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my personal opinion. To begin with, these days more and more people are moving to cities to seek a better life. This results in a lack of housing and other facilities as well as increased air pollution. To solve this problem, some people suggest that the city planner should create more affordable and decent houses so that all citizens have a a place to live. In addition, it is the government's responsibility to ensure the citizens live safely and prosperously. On the other hand, as the environment has been damaged, partially because of human activities, some people think that the government should provide more green spaces to improve the air quality in the cities. In my opinion, there are several critical steps that the government can take to solve these problems. First, the government should improve the facilities in rural areas, such as roads, markets, leisure facilities, and more importantly education and health care facilities. Therefore, there will be fewer people moving to the city. Hence, the city planner should not be worried about creating many new houses. Secondly, as air quality in most cities has been worse, the city planner should start to handle this in more aggressive ways. Trees should be be planted more in the city centre and areas where gas emission is high such as in industrial areas and areas that have heavy traffic.