Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary epoch, the number of individuals who prefer to utilize conventional or modern treatments rather than visiting doctors increases. In my opinion, this is the negative trend that can cause detrimental effects on patients' remedy procedures and waste their money. On the one hand, people who do not visit doctors and use other types of remedies may feel worse than before. Although they think their pains are alleviated by these approaches, these methods, with a high possibility, have side effects that can be destructive to our body's performances. The majority of these modern methods, such as nanoparticles, are employed to deliver drugs to our organs. However, researchers do not do sufficient experiments in these modern therapies. Hence, they may have negative effects in the long term. Further and even more importantly, some people do abuse this attitude which is increasing in the present time. They, hence, deceive other members of the public by inventing non-scientific medicines. Not only do they not assist in the betterment of patients, but they also affect other parts of people's bodies that do not have any problems. In addition, one of the popular methods utilized by them is to make fiction stories about drugs that they sell. In conclusion, although these alternative remedies may have a few successes in some specific cases, they are not very reliable. As mentioned, if people would rather use them, they may get other diseases or be victims of self-seeker people. Thus, from my viewpoint, this trend is not good for the health of societies.