Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why it is not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is apparent that riding bicycle, which is supposed to be the most habitually congenial amongst of mean, are becoming a controversial topic. This essay will discuss reasons why people are not prefer traveling by bike and some measures will be recommended to improve this situation. To begin with, the two significant excuses are the inconvenience and the unsafety of driving bicycle. Perhaps the major cause why residents rather use other mean to travel is that it takes extremely much time and energy. For example, the average speed of cycling is ten kilometers per an hour, which is quite slow compared to driving car or motobike, and the driver spends at least one hundred calories for four kilometer's riding. Additionally, bicycle users is seriously vulnerable when using the same road with other transports. When the cyclists have intend to take a turn without carelessness, they are easily conflicted. Some possible solutions which can carried out to mitigate these drawbacks and motivate inhabitats to use bikes are constructing facilities priorizing for bikers and encouraging civilians to buy accessories for bike traveler. Firstly, officials should lay out lay out plans which is correlated with bridge construction, biker-prioritized lanes and underground roads, it may help to lower the volume of transport on the road at the same time. As a rusult, the number of accidents may be reduced. Besides, States can spread information of the neccessary of enviromental protection by public media which can raise awareness for the negative impacts of fuel or fossil comsuming vehicles. Consequently, there is likely several positive change in people's perspective on traveling by bicycle instead of car or motobike. In conclusion, despite bike’s positive impact on the environment, it is still not uncommon in many places recently. However it can still be changed thank to the government’s actions.