Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

Many countries nowadays are faced with the cultural exchange and conflict. Some people may argue that foreign movies and TV program is beneficial, Others, however, claim that local movies and TV programs is needed and more important. In my view, I think develop a local movie industry is a reasonable choice. There is a reasonable topic that this can reduce the unemployment rate. As making films are a huge business and is famous for its complex work, which need human beings in different fields to cooperate with each other. For example, in many films, directors need not only actors, but also workers who set up the scene and post-production special effects workers. This may result in more job provided in different zones, promote employment, bring about economic prosperity. It is true that there are some positive sides in introduce movies because this can let local residents to know different history and culture and build a closer relationship with the public in other nations. However, it is undoubted that the demerits it brings can dwarf the meris. To be more specific, a movie often contains a values and social atmosphere in other countries in the plot or character behavior. When the locals blindly watch films of other countries, their angles of thinking will be affected and lose the sense of identity of dominate culture. Moreover, the situation will become even worse if there is no one which interest in the traditional knowledge, and the block will become just the same as other countries, which led to a loss of the sense of belonging to their country. In conclusion, I think having own film and television business is important for a country, as typical culture and economic growth is much more important than any other things.