Some people think tourism should be banned while some disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

After transportation became easier and more convenient, people started travelling around the globe more. Due to that,incident tourism and hospitality business has been promoted throughout the decades. However, some people still find that tourism should be banned especially after the pandemic in 2020, whereas another group of people disagree with that idea. To begin with, there're two main reasons why people agree that tourism should be banned which are crime fear and disease problems. In any country that tends to be a highly recommended tourist destination, some local people feel unsafe about millions of foreigners entering the country daily. There is a possibility that terrorists can be disguised as a tourist as well. For instance, terrorists got into many Europe countries and mass murdered innocent people. In addition, in the post-pandemic,society people are more aware of how diseases can spread all over the world by tourism mainly the diseases that are easy to be infected such as Covid-19, flu, pox and many more. Hence, people are more concerned about the dangers tourists can bring. On the other hand, some people still support tourism to continue due to the national economic boost and pride in their cultures. With a high inflow of tourists the country's economy will surely be better: with more income for local businesses. Some touristy countries' economies rely on the tourism sector, so some people certainly don't want tourism to stop. Apart from the financial reason, people are also proud of their culture being visible to the worldwide community. The more tourist comes into the country the more famous their culture will be. Therefore, people still want tourism to be carried on. In conclusion, Both sides have reasons to support their idea. In my opinion, I find more benefits for every party if tourism is not banned. Although, there are so many more valid points for the former group to against tourism. I still find that the possible advantages the country will be able to gain is more than the possibility of the risks to be concerned about. So, tourism should not be banned.