The average life span of citizens is increasing in developed countries. What problems can this cause? What measures should be taken to deal with these problems?

Today in developed countries, people tend to live significantly longer. I think these communities are facing the problems such as a considerable burden on the taxpayers and depression that older society experiences, but some solutions can be done to solve problems. As in several advanced countries, people ’s life expectancy is getting higher. The government should allocate a considerable budget to retirement payments. Each retired should be given a pension because they will have to fulfil their basic amenities of life. So, the vast budget should provide from taxes, which means more citizens and companies have to pay higher taxes. Apart from this, ageing can cause depression in adults. Older people experience more physical problems and more isolation from society or their families. Medical conditions or feeling abandoned by their families can cause unhappiness in adults over 50. For instance, most of the aged people who live in nursery houses are depressed and unmotivated people. To tackle these complications, Governments should ensure that the retirement age is raised. While the aged people are healthy and work efficiently, they should be allowed to live helplessly. This might alleviate government expenses for the senior population. Moreover, Overthinking is believed to increase depression feelings. A definite system should be to entertain groups of the older population. What a happy and proper scheme does is to improve older community satisfaction. In other words, aged communities who have daily plans and spend time with other same-age adults feel less pain or loneliness. In conclusion, older notion should be given facilities and comforts in order to have a better life. also, various steps could be taken to solve the issues that a country with an ageing population might encounter.