Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the formal examination is the most important manner which provides an efficient evaluation for students. conversely, teachers can not count only on continual assessments like coursework and projects to assess their students and I agree with this. Since it is necessary to evaluate the performance of every single student individually. In addition, it measures the outcome of knowledge which every student can keep in mind at the end of a year. Firstly, Teachers always need to assess the performance and skills of every singular student and this can not be achieved by continual assessment for example, projects are always performed in a group of students so the teacher can not be sure if everyone in the group makes an equal amount of work and search so the result can not be divided equally on a group of students. Subsequently, teachers can not count on projects without final assessments. Secondly, Examiners usually need to measure the total amount of information and the ability to understand every student but this could not be maintained by coursework. for instance, continual coursework can assure the presence of a student but it is difficult to assess the degree of his understanding and the capacity of his mind to contain all the knowledge received throughout the whole term. So, the formal examination is the only sufficient way for student assessment. to sum up, continual assessment is highly important to motivate students to persistent work and study but only the formal examination that the tutors can count on for efficient and qualified evaluation.