Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

The increased number of obese children in society is concerning, and that lead to some people to believe that the government is accountable for this trend. However, I would argue that it is not the government to blame nor the parents, since they do not have control over their children at school or the food they eat. Although, some would argue that the control of obesity is the government's responsibility. I believe that the government is not to be at fault, but rather provides aid to control the debilitating issues. By providing mass awareness, and educating parents and children about its bad contributions to human health, like diabetes, hypertensive and other illnesses. This emphasizes the importance of the government towards the prevention and control of weight gain in children. Furthermore, even though parents are responsible for their children's diet, they are not solely accountable for its growth in size. Parents, as we know it, will always look after their children's welfare and often served healthy food at their table. In contrast, the youngster has no control over their diet they eat what they can eat as it pleases them, especially in school, for instance. The absence of parents ' presence and peer pressure often leads to the unnecessary consumption of unhealthy snacks that cause obesity. In conclusion, I firmly disagree since the government has no direct responsibility for the rise of overweight children, while parents could not be blamed solely either, as they were not at their young at all times. Nonetheless, the government can help by providing a mass awareness campaign showing the negative effect of obesity in children through education in combined efforts with the parents and school teachers.