Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Health is paramount, irrespective of an individual's age, gender, or origin and so, healthcare experts always stress its significance in daily routine. Regardless, many healthcare professionals find that older people do not heed their advice concerning exercise. In my opinion, this is due to practical concerns, and the best encouragement would be through government initiatives. I shall be expanding on this perception in the following paragraphs. One of the reasons behind senior citizens staying unfit could be physical and economic issues. Firstly, older people naturally suffer from minor or major and debilitating conditions such as poor cardiovascular health, arthritis, and dementia. Each presents unique challenges to a regular workout routine. Moreover, older people are often unable to afford the costs associated with learning a new sport or joining a gym. In the United States, most older people survive on a fixed income and must set aside money for medical bills. Therefore, sports equipment does not find its position on their priority list. There is little that can be done to deter the natural ageing process, but the financial impediments can be effectively tackled by building more public parks and facilities. An older person living in an urban area may lack easy access to a park or the transportation to travel to one far away. However, if there were one within walking distance, they would be encouraged to exercise habitually. Social interactions could also reinforce this habit. Many older people are lonely and seek companions from their generation. As a result, by making friends and regularly meeting to walk to exercise in the park, as is common in many East Asian nations, they can create lasting bonds that encourage them to stay fit. In conclusion, many older people are physically or economically unable to exercise regularly, and this can be partly remedied with more significant investment in public spaces. The benefits of such a reform would impact other segments of the population.