Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It has been noticed that nowadays individuals are travelling more than they used to travel in the past. My discourse ahead will state the reasons behind this trend along with listing down the advantages that travellers gain through travelling. There are myriad causes for the recent increase in travelling. The primary reason for this is an increase in disposable income. It is an irrefutable fact that nowadays both men and women have started earning. This earning has increased their savings, subtracting their needs. Hence, incremental income propels foreign travel. In addition to this promotional offers and discounts from travel agents and airlines could also be considered one of the important reasons for this development. It is undeniably true that online/offline travel agents, to increase their revenue, curate lucrative travel packages keeping in mind all classes of society so that people get forced to think to go on a vacation. For example, after the second wave of COVID-19, “make my trip” and “Etihad” reported the highest booking of passengers due to the great offer to travel to Dubai. The foremost advantage of travelling for travellers is the increase in cultural know-how. What I mean by this is that when you travel to other countries you learn how people talk, you try different cuisines, and you learn different words and behaviours. These attributes help travellers to broaden their horizons and elevate their cultural knowledge of the country they are travelling to. Another benefit of travelling is that it instils a sense of independence in travellers. To be more precise, when you travel most of the chores like making food, laundering your clothes, and how to travel within a city have to be done by you. These small leanings make an individual self-reliant and organised and it also kills dependency on others. To conclude, undoubtedly travelling has increased nowadays not only because of the supplemental income of families and attractive discount offers by travel agents and airline carriers but also because of the benefits that travellers have started experiencing like an increase in cultural knowledge and becoming independent.