It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People learn and are groomed from their life challenges. However, there is an ongoing debate that challenges are not only important for personal life, but also for the preprofessional career. I completely agree with this notion, and in this essay, I will discuss how the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, there are various drawbacks to taking risks in life. The most significant is having a symptom of depression and anxiety. Individuals who take risks, but don’t have the courage to face this crucial period of life, may face various symptoms, consequently affecting their health. Secondly, having suicidal thoughts is very common in a depressive state. Students, for instance, prepare for tests, to get admission in a university. However, some fail to get admission in their desired field, they choose another course to follow up with their lives and achieve personal goals whereas others don’t have the courage to do this. Besides serious negative effects, there are several advantages of facing challenges in life. The most significant is self-grooming and self-confidence. Hard times make a person stronger in society. Nowadays, we can see many successful entrepreneurs who take risks and fail, but they do not give up on their goals. They work hard and learn from their mistakes, which helps them to become the stronger person in society. Maaz Safder, for instance, lost 4 crore rupees in a business in 2021 because he opened a resort when the country's economy was down. He took a very risky step but remained to his decision, and within the next year, he received a huge profit from his business and recovered all losses. In conclusion, challenges can be alarming for some individuals while can be beneficial for people who always work hard and learn from their mistakes, resulting become the strongest person in society.