Living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has advantages and disadvantages.

Having the desire to get higher studies, students usually go abroad or to other provinces, where they have to stay either in the universities provided accommodation, or they can find their own private room outside the university campus. Both scenarios have their own pros and cons, I'll discuss them in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of living in the on-campus arrangement. While staying there, learners must have to comply with disciplines such as following the time to come in, meals schedules, sense of dressing, etcetera. All these things aid them to learn discipline in their lives. Moreover, when graduates live together, they have more chances to study together, and they can learn about difficult subjects from their friends besides their lecture times. It will build many skills in them like co-operation, teamwork, and communication which will help them when getting into the real cooperative world for jobs. However, some students do night shifts to arrange fees, and they will be restricted to come in defined time otherwise hostel gates will be closed, so the academic dormitory will rule over their independence. On the flip side, if I looked outside the hostel rooms, private living will have several benefits as many students will like to study alone without any disturbances, so if an individual stay alone, it helps them to focus on their studies, and get success in their academic path. They can make their own schedule for studies, meals, and job timings; hence, are feel independent to take their own decisions which in-build many skills in them such as strong decision-making skills, can perform independent job roles and so on. Whilst, as they are not under the surveillance of hostel wards, so probably they indulge in wrong activities like drug consumption, and night parties which will make them financially weak, and also put their future career goals at risk. In the end, I would like to wrap up my essay by saying that both in and out-campus living have their own advantages and disadvantages, however, I believe that awareness programs should be organised by education institutes, so therefore, students are well able to make a comparison between what is wrong and right, so that wherever they live, they can stay on the right track of their life.