Some people say that nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that adolescents today are allowed to do anything they want of their own volition. In this essay, however, I will challenge this school of thought. On the one hand, one might argue that juveniles who were born in the era of globalization are given the right to do anything according to their will. One example of this is that children are no longer required to adhere to strict curfew times as their peer counterparts used to. Consider, when some Japanese adolescents enter the threshold of puberty, their parents allow them to spend overnight time outside with their friends. This is predicated on the assumption that their children will show signs of defiance and aggression if they have to comply with a certain restriction. Thus, Japanese parents have to exhibit lenient manners towards them to avert pubertal rebellion and promote a sense of independence. However, while some children may enjoy such freedom, the majority of teenagers worldwide face restrictions on their activities. To add further credence to my assertion, I note the fact that in developing nations such as Vietnam, China and Thailand, parents defend their children by setting a curfew on them. Take, for example, a piece of news published by the Vietnamese Press reporting that the woman vented her fury on her little child for getting access to the Internet without permission and then she inflicted a penalty for that behaviour. This article highlights the fact that only rare adolescents are permitted to have freedom, and the level of autonomy varies depending on cultural, social, and economic factors. In conclusion, it is a mistake to assume that juveniles have too much freedom since,in most developing countries, they have to conform to certain rules for the sake of their comprehensive development.