Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computer games are becoming more advanced and complex with the rise in technology. As a result, its popularity is growing among people of ages. Although, I personally agree with the opinion of parents when it comes to the lack of benefits CPU gaming brings to young children. Firstly, playing games on a laptop is time-consuming. Although, it gives joy to teenagers, it can be very addictive at times. As a result, youngsters performed badly in school and in their homework. Moreover, spending long hours in front of the screen, affect the eyes in the long run as well. For example, many of my cousins had bad eyesight from a very young age as they all were into online gaming. Furthermore, PC games do not help young people with physical activities. With the introduction of these indoor games, young children tend to stop going out and playing sports with their friends, as a result, they lack social skills, and teamwork, and also become physically strong. Additionally, it also affects their communication skill when they are in public such as school or with family they tend to be shy and quiet. Moreover, it also affects their posture due to the fact that they constantly sitting. For instance, all the teenagers in my neighbourhood are actively involved in outdoor sports, which helped us build good friendships and in a long run benefited us to be physically more active. In conclusion, it can be summarised that PC games do not bring any significant advantages to children apart from damaging their eyesight and hindering their academic performance.