The main purpose of university is to provide graduate with the knowledge and skills needed for students to get a good job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities play a vital role in shaping people's future, and their main purpose is as preparing graduates for successful and profitable careers. Also, universities focus on broad educational systems, such as eliminating negative thinking and contributing to society. Many universities degree programs are designed to meet industry demands. Subsequently, engineering, medicine, and many other fields of science and technology favor practical skills based on experience and strong intelligence. For instance, at Stanford University in California, most of the discoveries of scientists, as well as all research in the most advanced fields of science and technology - from bioengineering to the latest computer technologies and space exploration, genetics, and all cultural anthropology - are carried out in the laboratory here. As a result, graduates find high-paying jobs, start working there, then adapt to the work environment, take a better position, and grow into successful professionals. In addition, it is not a good idea to think of universities as institutions that make it easier to find a job. Higher education also encourages people to become more intellectual and develop their knowledge and skills. Students studying philosophy and history and so on are not preparing for a specific job. They analyze difficult and various issues, find solutions, and develop their knowledge and skills. For example, in many universities in Azerbaijan, 90% of students study these fields. This education has a positive impact on our comprehensive society and the development of our educational life. In conclusion, higher education is about intellectual development and critical thinking. Therefore, modern universities must provide both the pratical skills needed for careers and the broad knowledge students will need throughout their lives. By achieving this balance, universities can prepare students to be successful professionals in our ever-changing and evolving world.